“The quality of higher education must meet the highest international requirements and the country’s
universities must strive to enter the ranking of the world’s leading universities”
N.A. Nazarbayev

«Internationalization is a strategy of the University to respond to the needs caused by globalization, as well as a way to train specialists for engagement in the global world»

Philip Altbach, 2010 

International cooperation

Foreign partners

International projects

Foreign specialists

International students

Mission – Promoting the internationalization of the university through the development of international relations and partnerships, positioning it in the global educational space.

Purpose – Improving the efficiency of educational and research activities, expanding the mobility of teaching staff and students in accordance with international quality standards of educational services.

CONTACT INFORMATION

 

International Office

Address: Aktau, 32 microdistrict, Yessenov University, 12th floor, A12-08


Head of the International Office Malika Elkhan
+7 (7292) 788 788 (260)
Yelkhan.malika@yu.edu.kz


Social networks

Priorities for the development of the University's internationalization strategy:

Priority № 1 «External internationalization of the University»

  • Development of external academic mobility.
  • Participation in international educational programs and research projects.
  • Organizing guest lectures, webinars, and online conferences.
  • Participation in international conferences and events.
  • Participation in international ratings.

Priority № 2 «Internal internationalization of the University»

  • Attracting foreign students and foreign teachers.
  • Invitation of foreign personnel to the position of university top manager.
  • Development of a trilingual education program at the university.
  • Internationalization of scientific research through the international conferences.

Priority № 3 «Development of international cooperation»

  • Development of partnership with foreign research centers and institutes, organizations.
  • Joining global international associations, networks, and consortia.
Study abroad
Erasmus+
DAAD
Mevlana
News

Study abroad

Studying abroad offers exceptional opportunities for students to get an elite education, test themselves in another educational system, gain additional knowledge and new professional experience. It also expands students’ access to high-quality educational programs, high-demand technologies and scientific research. In the end, it becomes one of the keys that open the way to the formation of a unified educational space with a high intellectual capital, allowing the specialist to take a rightful place in life.

Erasmus+

The program involves second-year students of university and older who are engaged in scientific research of their specialty. You can only undertake an internship at the university with which your university has concluded an agreement on the Erasmus+ program. Specific information about the internship related to your specialty within the framework of Erasmus+ check in the Dean’s office, International office at the university or on the Erasmus+ program website.

Also, the period of study must correspond to the curriculum that you are studying at the university.

A stay in a foreign university under the Erasmus + program lasts from 3 (one academic semester) to 12 months. You can use the program several times: either as a student or as an intern. But the time spent abroad during one cycle should not be more than one year.

Education at the host university is free of charge. A program participant can receive an Erasmus+ grant that compensates for expenses.

DAAD

DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service) – is the largest German support organization in the field of international academic co-operation which unites higher education institutions in Germany and provides assistance in international academic exchange of students and scientists. DAAD organizes and finances academic exchange of students and scientists, informs about opportunities for study and research in Germany, and contributes to increasing the internationality and prestige of German universities. DAAD offers Kazakhstan students, young scientists and specialists, teachers and scientists more than 10 scholarship programs available in both German and English.

Requirements of the DAAD program

How to apply?

Mevlana

“Mevlana” academic exchange program provides for the exchange of students and academic staff between Yessenov University and Turkish partner universities * (in specific areas), with partial funding from the Turkish Higher Education Council.

Mevlana exchange program conditions

 – The applicant selects the university and completes the protocol (learning protocol) with the help of the department advisor or the international cooperation coordinator of the faculty.

– The applicant should search for accommodation himself, neither the program, nor university guarantees housing.

– Students and academicians must obtain visa or residence permit for stay in Turkey for more than one month.

– Students and academicians should have insurance policy valid in Turkey. Neither the university nor the program provides insurance. Insurance is required to obtain a residence permit.

News

 

Вузам РК
IEF 2021 Презентация

 

THE ACADEMIC MOBILITY PROGRAM HAS BEEN TEMPORARILY SUSPENDED.

According to the order of the Minister of education and science of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated 22.04.2020, №156, order of the Minister of education and science of the Republic of Kazakhstan dated January 28.01.2020, №39 “On approval of the Plan of implementation of academic mobility program” is cancelled. For more information, please contact International office (office A12-04, A12-08; tel.: +7(7292) 788 788, int. 260, 261).

COUNTRIES WITH WHICH THE REPUBLIC OF KAZAKHSTAN CARRIES OUT THE EXCHANGE OF STUDENTS IN THE FRAMEWORK OF INTERNATIONAL AGREEMENTS:

  1. The Republic of Azerbaijan. Within the framework of the Agreement between the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Azerbaijan on cooperation in the field of education dated April 3, 2017, the parties provide up to 10 grants on an equivalent basis (bachelor’s degree – 5, master’s degree – 5).
  1. Hungary. Within the framework of the Agreement between the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Human Resources of Hungary on cooperation in the field of education and science, dated 19 November 2013, the Hungarian side provides 250 grants for citizens of Kazakhstan (bachelor’s degree – 110, master’s degree – 90, PhD – 50), the Kazakhstan party provides 45 grants for citizens of Hungary (bachelor’s degree – 20, master’s degree – 20, PhD – 5).
  1. China. Under the Agreement between the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Education of China on cooperation in the field of education dated June 3, 2003, the parties provide up to 100 grants on an equivalent basis.
  1. Kyrgyz Republic. Within the framework of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic on cooperation in the field of education dated July 4, 2006, the parties provide up to 5 grants on an equivalent basis (bachelor’s degree – 3, master’s degree – 2).
  1. The Republic of Latvia. Under the Agreement between the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Latvia on cooperation in the field of education, science and youth policy of June 3, 2013, the parties on an equivalent basis provide 6 grants (bachelor’s degree – 2, master’s degree – 2, PhD – 2).
  1. Mongolia. Within the framework of the Agreement between the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Education,
    Culture, Science and Sports of Mongolia on cooperation in the field of education of 6 August 2008, the Kazakh side provides 25 grants to citizens of Mongolia (bachelor’s degree – 15, master’s degree – 5, PhD – 5), the Mongolian side offers 5 grants for citizens of Kazakhstan for undergraduate, graduate and doctoral programs.
  1. The Republic of Belarus. Within the framework of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the Republic of Belarus on cooperation in the field of higher and postgraduate education dated June 10, 2009, the parties provide up to 6 grants on an equivalent basis (bachelor’s degree – 3, master’s degree – 2, doctorate/postgraduate – 1).
  1. The Republic of Poland. Within the framework of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the Republic of Poland for cooperation in the field of education dated 15 September 2014, the parties on an equivalent basis provide up to 11 grants (bachelor’s degree – 3, master’s degree – 4, PhD – 4).
  1. The Republic of Tajikistan. Within the framework of the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan on cooperation in the field of education dated June 13, 2000, the parties provide up to 50 grants on an equivalent basis (bachelor’s degree – 40, master’s degree – 10).
  1. Slovak Republic. Within the framework of the Memorandum between the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Education of the Slovak Republic on cooperation in the field of education dated November 3, 2009, the parties provide up to 4 grants on an equivalent basis (master’s degree – 2, doctorate – 2).
  1. The Socialist Republic of Vietnam. Under the Agreement between the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan and The government of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam on cooperation in the field of education dated September 15, 2009, the parties provide up to 3 grants on an equivalent basis.
  1. Ukraine. Within the framework of the Agreement between the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine on cooperation in the field of education and science dated September 14, 2010, the parties provide up to 40 grants on an equivalent basis (bachelor’s degree – 30, master’s degree – 10).
  1. Within the framework of the Agreement between the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs of the French Republic on the implementation of the “Abay-Verne” program, 100 grants are provided for the education of citizens of Kazakhstan in French universities (master’s degree – 90, doctorate – 10).
  1. Republic of Korea. Under the Memorandum of understanding between the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Korea on cooperation in higher education dated April 22, 2019, an equivalent exchange of students up to 20 people is held.
  1. The Islamic Republic of Afghanistan. Within the framework of the Memorandum of understanding between the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Ministry of Education of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan in the field of education and science dated 18 August 2017, the Kazakh side provides unilaterally for 30 grants to citizens of Afghanistan (bachelor’s degree – 16, master’s degree – 12, doctorate – 2).

Why academic mobility?

The introduction of academic mobility in the educational system of Yessenov University will allow young professionals to get relevant education and be in demand in the labor market. For the teaching staff, this is an opportunity for research and pedagogical growth. For university – it is a mechanism of integration into the world educational space.

To date 70 students of Yessenov University have studied abroad within the framework of academic mobility

«Интернационализация является стратегией университета для ответа на потребности, вызываемые глобализацией, а также способом подготовки специалистов для вовлечения в глобальный мир»

Филип Альтбах, 2010 г

Международное сотрудничество

Зарубежные партнеры

Международные проекты

Зарубежные специалисты

Миссия — Продвижение интернационализации Университета посредством развития международных связей и партнерства, позиционирование его в мировом образовательном пространстве.

Цель — Повышение эффективности образовательной и научно-исследовательской деятельности, расширение мобильности профессорско-преподавательского состава и студентов в соответствии с мировыми стандартами качества образовательных услуг.

КОНТАКТНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

Международный офис

Адрес: г. Актау, 32 мкр, Yessenov University, 12 этаж, А12-08, А12-04

Начальник международного отдела

Лаула Жұмабаева

+7 (7292) 788 788 (260)

laula.zhumabayeva@yu.edu.kz

Ведущий специалист международного отдела

Айгуль Досумбекова

+7 (7292) 788 788 (261)

aigul.dossumbekova@yu.edu.kz

Социальные сети

Приоритеты развития стратегии интернационализации университета:

Приоритет № 1 «Внешняя интернационализация университета»

  • Развитие внешней академической мобильности.
  • Участие в международных образовательных программах и научных проектах.
  • Организация гостевых лекций, вебинаров, онлайн-конференций.
  • Участие в международных конференциях и мероприятиях.
  • Участие в международных рейтингах.

Приоритет № 2 «Внутренняя интернационализация университета»

  • Привлечение иностранных студентов и зарубежных преподавателей.
  • Приглашение зарубежных кадров на позицию топ-менеджера университета.
  • Развитие программы трехъязычного образования в университете.
  • Интернационализация научных исследований.

Приоритет № 3 «Развитие международного сотрудничества»

  • Развитие партнерства с зарубежными научными центрами, институтами. организациями.
  • Вхождение в мировые международные ассоциации, сети, консорциумы.
Обучение за рубежом
Erasmus+
DAAD
Новости

Обучение за рубежом

Обучение зарубежом  открывает обучающимся исключительные возможности для получения элитного образования, испытания себя в другой образовательной системе, получения дополнительных знаний и новый профессиональный опыт. А также, расширяет доступ обучающимся к качественным образовательным программам, востребованным технологиям и научным исследованиям. В конечном итоге она становится одним из ключей, открывающих путь к формированию единого образовательного пространства с высоким интеллектуальным капиталом, позволяющему специалисту занять достойное место в жизни.

Erasmus+

В программе участвуют студенты второго курса вуза и старше, которые занимаются научными исследованиями по своей специальности. Уехать на стажировку можно только в тот вуз, с которым твой университет заключил соглашение по программе Erasmus+ . Конкретную информацию о стажировке по твоей специальности в рамках Erasmus+ уточняй в деканате, в международном офисе вуза или на сайте программы Erasmus+.

Также срок обучения должен соответствовать учебной программе, которую вы осваиваете в университете.

Пребывание в заграничном вузе по программе Erasmus+  длится от 3 (один академический семестр) до 12 месяцев. Воспользоваться программой можно несколько раз: либо в качестве студента, либо в качестве стажёра. Но время пребывания за границей в течение одного цикла должно быть не больше одного года.

Обучение в принимающем вузе бесплатное. Участник программы может получить грант по программе Erasmus+ , который компенсирует расходы.

DAAD

DAAD (Германская служба академических обменов) — является крупнейшей в мире организацией, которая объединяет высшие учебные заведения Германии и оказывает содействие в международном академическом обмене студентами и учеными. DAAD организует и финансирует академический обмен студентами и учеными, информирует о возможностях обучения и проведения исследований в Германии, а также способствует повышению интернациональности и престижности немецких вузов. DAAD предлагает казахстанским студентам, молодым ученым и специалистам, преподавателям и ученым более 10 стипендиальных программ, доступных как на немецком, так и на английском языках.

Требования, предъявляемые программой DAAD

Как подать заявку?

Новости

ВРЕМЕННО ПРИОСТАНОВЛЕНА ПРОГРАММА АКАДЕМИЧЕСКОЙ МОБИЛЬНОСТИ.

Согласно приказу Министра образования и науки РК от 22.04.2020 №156, приказ Министра образования и науки Республики Казахстан от 28 января 2020 г. №39 «Об утверждении Плана реализации программы академической мобильности» отменен. За дополнительной информацией обращайтесь в Международный офис (каб. А12-04, А12-08; тел.: +7(7292) 788 788, вн. 260, 261).

СТРАНЫ, С КОТОРЫМИ РЕСПУБЛИКА КАЗАХСТАН ОСУЩЕСТВЛЯЕТ ОБМЕН СТУДЕНТАМИ В РАМКАХ МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫХ ДОГОВОРОВ:

  1. Азербайджанская Республика В рамках Соглашения между Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан и Министерством образования Азербайджанской Республики о сотрудничестве в области образования от 3 апреля 2017 года стороны на эквивалентной основе предоставляют до 10 грантов (бакалавриат – 5, магистратура – 5).
  2. Венгрия В рамках Соглашения между Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан и Министерством человеческих ресурсов Венгрии о сотрудничестве в области образования и науки от 19 ноября 2013 года венгерская сторона предоставляет 250 грантов для граждан Казахстана (бакалавриат – 110, магистратура – 90, докторантура – 50), казахстанская сторона предоставляет 45 грантов для граждан Венгрии (бакалавриат – 20, магистратура – 20, докторантура – 5).
  3. Китайская Народная Республика В рамках Соглашения между Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан и Министерством образования Китайской Народной Республики о сотрудничестве в области образования от 3 июня 2003 года стороны на эквивалентной основе предоставляют до 100 грантов.
  4. Кыргызская Республика В рамках Соглашения между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Кыргызской Республики о сотрудничестве в области образования от 4 июля 2006 года стороны на эквивалентной основе предоставляют до 5 грантов (бакалавриат – 3, магистратура – 2).
  5. Латвийская Республика В рамках Соглашения между Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан и Министерством образования и науки Латвийской Республики о сотрудничестве в области образования, науки и молодежной политики от 3 июня 2013 года стороны на эквивалентной основе предоставляют 6 грантов (бакалавриат – 2, магистратура – 2, докторантура – 2).
  6. Монголия В рамках Соглашения между Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан и Министерством образования, культуры, науки и спорта Монголии о сотрудничестве в области образования от 6 августа 2008 года казахстанская сторона предоставляет 25 грантов для граждан Монголии (бакалавриат – 15, магистратура – 5, докторантура – 5), монгольская сторона предоставляет 5 грантов для граждан Казахстан по программам бакалавриата, магистратуры и докторантуры.
  7. Республика Беларусь В рамках Соглашения между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Республики Беларусь о сотрудничестве в области высшего и послевузовского образования от 10 июня 2009 года стороны на эквивалентной основе предоставляют до 6 грантов (бакалавриат – 3, магистратура – 2, докторантура/аспирантура – 1).
  8. Республика Польша В рамках Соглашения между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Республики Польша сотрудничестве в области образования от 15 сентября 2014 года стороны на эквивалентной основе предоставляют  до 11 грантов (бакалавриат – 3, магистратура – 4, докторантура – 4).
  9. Республика Таджикистан В рамках Соглашения между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Республики Таджикистан о сотрудничестве в области образования от 13 июня 2000 года стороны на эквивалентной основе предоставляют до 50 грантов (бакалавриат – 40, магистратура – 10). Словацкая Республика В рамках Меморандума между Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан и Министерством образования Словацкой Республики о сотрудничестве в области образования от 3 ноября 2009 года стороны на эквивалентной основе предоставляют до 4 грантов (магистратура – 2, докторантура – 2).  
  10. Социалистическая Республика Вьетнам В рамках Соглашения между Правительством Республики Казахстан и Правительством Социалистической Республикой Вьетнам о сотрудничестве в области образования от 15 сентября 2009 года стороны на эквивалентной основе предоставляют до 3 грантов.
  11. Украина В рамках Соглашения между Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан и Министерством образования и науки Украины о сотрудничестве в области образования и науки от 14 сентября 2010 года стороны на эквивалентной основе предоставляют до 40 грантов (бакалавриат – 30, магистратура – 10).
  12. Французская Республика В рамках Соглашения между Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан и Министерством Европы и иностранных дел Французской Республики о реализации программы «Абай-Верн» для обучения граждан Казахстана в вузах Франции предоставляется 100 грантов (магистратура – 90, докторантура – 10).
  13. Республика Корея В рамках Меморандума о взаимопонимании между Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан и Министерством образования Республики Корея о сотрудничестве в области высшего образования от  22 апреля 2019 года проводится эквивалентный обмен студентов до 20 чел.
  14. Исламская Республика Афганистан  В рамках Меморандума о взаимопонимании между Министерством образования и науки Республики Казахстан  и Министерством образования Исламской Республики Афганистан в сфере образования и науки от 18 августа 2017 года  казахстанская сторона в одностороннем порядке предоставляет 30 грантов для граждан Афганистана (бакалавриат — 16,  магистратура — 12, докторантура -2)

Почему академическая мобильность?

Внедрение академической мобильности в образовательную систему Yessenov University позволит молодым специалистам получить актуальное образование и быть востребованным на рынке труда. Для профессорско-преподавательского состава это возможность научно-исследовательского и педагогического роста. А в целом для вуза — механизм интеграции в мировое образовательное пространство.

На сегодняшний день 42 обучающихся Yessenov University прошли обучение за рубежом в рамках академической мобильности.