History of university

“You get education in such a beautiful building, where all the conditions for training are created. I hope that you will make your contribution to the intensive development of such a production region as Mangystau ”

 

Nursultan Abishevich Nazarbayev, First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan - Elbasy

The flagship of higher education in the Mangystau region is Caspian State University of Technology and Engineering. Sh. Yessenov.

The history of the university begins in 1976, when in order to prepare engineering staff for the Mangystau territorial production complex, was organized the general technical department of the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute in the city of Shevchenko (Aktau) of the Mangyshlak region.

Technical re-equipment, reconstruction of existing and construction of new mines, concentration factories and steel factories, the creation of new industries, the rapid development of oil production in Western Kazakhstan necessitated the opening of new majors, which made the general technical faculty multi-disciplinary.

By the Decree of the Council of Ministers of Kazakhstan No. 384 of September 18, 1990 the general technical faculty of the Polytechnic Institute was transformed into the Mangystau branch of the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute.

The intensive development of the oil and gas complex in Western Kazakhstan, the prospects for creating the Mangistau Free Economic Zone, lack of frames problem for energy, oil and nuclear industries urgently required the opening of new majors. The great importance of Western Kazakhstan in the economic potential of the republic and the need for further improvement of the educational space contributed to raising the status of the Mangystau branch of the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute.

By the Resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 472 of June 7, 1993 and by order of the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 301 dated June, 30, 1993 the Mangystau branch of KazPTI was transformed into the Aktau Polytechnic Institute.

In order to immortalize the memory of the prominent scientist geologist, Lenin Prize laureate and State Prize of the Republic of Kazakhstan, academician of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Kazakhstan Shakhmardan Yessenovich Yessenov, by resolution of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 767 of July 01, 1995, the Aktau Polytechnic Institute was renamed to Aktau Polytechnic Institute named after Sh. Yessenov.

By the Decree of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 573 dated May 7, 1996. based on the merger of the Aktau Polytechnic and Aktau branch of the Atyrau Pedagogical University, Aktau State University named after academician Sh. Yessenov.

The Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan adopted the Resolution of May 26, 2008. No 502: Rename the Republican State Treasury Enterprise “Aktau State University named after Sh. Yessenov” of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan into the Republican State Treasury Enterprise “Caspian State University of Technology and Engineering named after Sh. Yessenov”.

In accordance with the order of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev on October 28, 2006 No. 41-8.106, given during a visit to the Mangistau region on October 4-6, in June 2007 the construction of the university campus began. In 2009-2010, the university team met the new academic year in a new building.

In June 2010, the President N.A. Nazarbayev visited Caspian State University of Technology and Engineering named after Sh. Yessenov and met with the university staff.

In 2011, a student dormitory for 500 people was commissioned and the construction of the sports palace was started, which was commissioned in 2013.

Today, the university is a large modern university that has passed state certification and accreditation. Caspian State University of Technology and Engineering named after Sh. Yessenov is the main educational, scientific and cultural center of the region. It provides training for the oil and gas industry, road transport, mechanical engineering, pedagogy, law, economics, information systems, standardization, finance, geology, ecology, power engineering, construction, utilities, etc. About 7 thousand students study in full-time and part-time forms of study at the university.

История университета

«Вы получаете образование в таком прекрасном здании, где созданы все условия для обучения. Я надеюсь, что вы внесете свой посильный вклад в интенсивное развитие такого производственного региона, как Мангистау»

 

Нурсултан Абишевич Назарбаев, Первый Президент Республики Казахстан - Елбасы

Флагманом высшего образования в Мангистауской области является Каспийский государственный университет технологий и инжиниринга им. Ш.Есенова,

История университета начинается с 1976 года, когда в целях подготовки инженерных кадров для Мангистауского территориально производственного комплекса был организован общетехнический факультет Казахского политехнического института в г. Шевченко (ныне г. Актау) Мангышлакской области.

Техническое перевооружение, реконструкция действующих и строительство новых рудников, обогатительных фабрик и металлургических заводов, создание новых отраслей промышленности, бурное развитие нефтедобычи в Западном Казахстане вызвали необходимость в открытии новых специальностей, что сделало общетехнический факультет многопрофильным.

Постановлением Совета Министров Казахстана №384 от 18.09.90г. общетехнический факультет политехнического института преобразован в Мангистауский филиал Казахского политехнического института

Интенсивное развитие нефтегазового комплекса Западного Казахстана, перспективы создания Мангистауской свободной экономической зоны, проблема нехватки кадров для предприятий энергетики, нефтяной и атомной промышленности настоятельно потребовали открытия новых специальностей. Большая значимость Западного Казахстана в экономическом потенциале республики и необходимость дальнейшего совершенствования образовательного пространства способствовали повышению статуса Мангистауского филиала Казахского политехнического института

Постановлением кабинета Министров РК №472 от 07.06.93г. и приказом Министерства образования РК № 301 от 30.06.93г. Мангистауский филиал КазПТИ был преобразован в Актауский политехнический институт.

В целях увековечения памяти видного ученого геолога, лауреата Ленинской премии и Государственной премии Республики Казахстан, академика Национальной академии наук Республики Казахстан Шахмардана Есеновича Есенова постановлением кабинета Министров Республики Казахстан №767 от 01 июля 1995 года Актауский политехнический институт был переименован в Актауский политехнический институт имени Ш.Есенова.

Постановлением Правительства РК № 573 от 07.05.96г. на базе слияния Актауского политехнического и Актауского филиала Атырауского педагогического университета создан Актауский государственный университет имени академика Ш.Есенова.

Правительством Республики Казахстан принято Постановление от 26 мая 2008г. за № 502: Переименовать Республиканское государственное казенное предприятие «Актауский государственный университет имени Ш.Есенова» Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан в Республиканское государственное казенное предприятие «Каспийский государственный университет технологий и инжиниринга имени Ш.Есенова».

В соответствии с поручением Президента РК Н.А. Назарбаева от 28.10.2006г. №41-8.106, данного в ходе посещения Мангистауской области 4-6 октября, в июне 2007 года началось строительство университетского кампуса. 2009-2010 новый учебный год коллектив университета встретил в новом учебном корпусе.

В июне 2010 года Глава государства Н.А. Назарбаев посетил Каспийский государственный университет технологий и инжиниринга им. Ш.Есенова и встретился с коллективом университета.

В 2011 году было сдано студенческое общежитие на 500 мест и начато строительство дворца спорта, который был сдан в 2013 году.

Сегодня университет это крупный современный вуз, прошедший государственную аттестацию и аккредитацию. Каспийский государственный университет технологий и инжиниринга им. Ш.Есенова является главным образовательным, научным, воспитательным и культурным центром региона. Здесь осуществляется подготовка кадров для нефтегазовой промышленности, дорожного транспорта, машиностроения, а также по педагогике, юриспруденции, экономике, информационным системам, стандартизации, финансам, геологии, экологии, теплоэнергетике, строительству, коммунальному хозяйству и т.д. В университете обучаются около 7 тысяч студентов по дневной и заочной формам обучения.